“Schauraum” thesis show & book fairs Frankfurt / Hamburg

October 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

I know it’s already 3 months ago but I finally manage to catch up and upload some photos from the thesis show in July. At school there wasn’t that much space so I was only able to show 3 framed large format photographs of my series “Salar”  + the book .

After the thesis show I travelled to London to meet my colleagues Dave and Nate with whom I’m working on the Salar book project. They will contribute texts and in-depth information related to lithium production in the bolivian salt lake area. Furthermore, we are putting together an exhibition with my photographs, their texts and potentially also sound (interviews) material. Most probably, there will be an exhibition of our collaborative project in London in autumn 2012. More details to follow…

In september, the book “Salar” was among the top ten nominees for the getPublished Award 2011 at the Photo+Art Book Fair in Hamburg. Tomorrow the famous book fair in Frankfurt will open it’s doors, and “Salar” will be shown there at the both of the Buchlabor / FH Dortmund.

On November 11th 2011, I will participate at a one-night-show called “Atelier” at Pact Zollverein in Essen, showing “Salar” photographs and the book.

I’ll soon begin to build a new website, until then you’ll find a online version of the “Salar” here.

I’ll keep you posted on this blog on any “Salar” related events and hope that there is much more to come. Thanks for following my work!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Schauraum” thesis show & book fairs Frankfurt / Hamburg at Daniel in Bolivia.

meta

